L33t

From Hack Forums Wiki
L33t
L33t (Userbar).png
L33t (Userbar) 2.png
L33t (Userbar) 3.jpg
N/A
Type: Upgrade


Introduction

This upgrade was added to the site on May 17th, 2008 under the name ‘Subscriber’ and was a $5 fee annually, which expires and had to be renewed. However, it is now a one-time fee of $20 USD. This can be paid via BTC, XMR, ETH, LTC, BCH, DASH.

History

The benefits of upgrading to the L33t status are as follows:

  • Ability to change username
  • Ability to create custom usertitle
  • Ability to give positive and neutral reputations
  • Ability to add an image to your signature
  • Ability to upload your avatar
  • Access to all member forums
  • An HF IM XMPP (hackforums.im) account
  • Removal of Lounge post limit restriction
  • Can edit/delete your own posts without time limits
  • Can self-close your own threads
  • Max Post Length setting is 12,000 characters
  • Can view a members Post Activity statistics
  • Ignored members cannot view your profile
  • Private message box of 1500
  • Removal of advertisements
  • Ability to post in the Science, Religion, Philosophy, and Politics forum
  • Special l33t member group icon
  • Gauth 2-Factor Authentication account security

Current Status

Users who wish to upgrade an account must go to the ‘Upgrade’ link in the navigation bar and fill in the ID of the member to be upgraded. If a member wishes to upgrade themselves, then they leave this blank. The user then clicks on the L33T upgrade icon and is redirected to coinpayments to complete the payment. They have to wait up to 24 hours to be upgraded. If that time passes and they have not been upgraded, then they have to PM Omniscient with the transaction details.

Conditions of Upgrading

  • All payments are subject to manual inspection.
  • Abuse of your account or failure to follow site policies can result in the closing of your account.
  • There are no refunds.
  • Site accounts are not transferable and cannot be shared.
  • We reserve the right to close any account for any reason without notice.
  • Upgrade abilities, features, and access are subject to change without notice.
  • You must read all site policies.
  • After payment please notify the Admin if you are not upgraded within 24 hours.
  • You are not to abuse the reputation feature.